Tether

Not to mention the gravel in the fish bowl. You can’t imagine how these people live. I’m telling you, this is just the beginning. I saw a couple of the kids playing with a rainbow in the week. I don’t know how they got it. One of the bigger kids had managed to tether it and they were just prodding and poking this poor thing in full view of everyone. I mean it’s not good for everyone else who has to live around here. We thought the last lot they moved out were bad. You give people a place to live and they just ruin it for everyone else. They’d even messed around with the plumbing. And the taps started running upwards. Everyone had flooded ceilings. We all know what it’s like to have a damp summer, but this was awful. Then it was the electrics. Somehow, don’t ask me, one of them knew how to rewire the electrics. When they switched off their lights it became night. And then they started to play with the switches and it would be on, off, on, off all day. Or I should say day. I don’t know, it would be day, night, day, night, day. It sounds unbelievable but when you have to live with it it’s real. A real nightmare. And the mother has no control over them either. Just lets them do what they want. I heard one of them on the phone to a senior partner of a large private investor the other day. Cooking up some plan to turn some continent into a huge farm owned by Wetern multinationals. I mean, it’s not on is it. I tell you, give an inch and they take a mile. A sodding mile. I’m going to write a letter to the council. Then they’ll sit up and take notice. You watch.

Leave a Reply

